Downloading advice please :) | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

Downloading advice please :)

Rosy

Tiger Legend
Mar 27, 2003
I've downloaded a double cd which is too big to burn onto a single cd.

Can anyone tell me how to burn it onto two cd's, or can you buy "double" blank cd's?

I'm a bit new to this but I don't think downloaded cd's list tracks or I might be able to work it out for myself.
I am using WinMX.

Thanks to any kind person who can offer me any advice. :)

Rosy

Tiger Legend
Mar 27, 2003
Haha don;t ask technical questions tiga. I don't know. ;D

It's about 150,000,000 whatever they ares.

Geez I'd be like a kid in a candy shop downloading if I had broadband. I just did a search for complete cd's and five and a half thousand came up. :eek:

tiga

New RFC fitness regime under Wallace
Apr 28, 2003
Blue Mountains NSW
Rosy, a few questions..Okay, is the file an MP3??
from what you said, It appears to be a 150 meg file.
How long approx did it take to download via your modem??

Rosy

Tiger Legend
Mar 27, 2003
It says it's an mp3 tiga. (What's an mp3? ;D )

Things take hours and hours to download. My daughter has a heap of punk covers she keeps downloading and I have a few cd's and they just stop and start and change all the time.

One cd I really want has been there for months and every now and again it adds a tiny bit more. I'd buy it but it's not available in shops I've been told. Grrrrr.

tiga

Apr 28, 2003
Blue Mountains NSW