Music gear | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

Music gear

kyuss

Tiger Superstar
May 13, 2012
Hey guys. I’m a guitarist who’s played in bands throughout the years. Just wondering if there’s any other Musos amongst the PRE faithful. Thought I’d start a thread for those who want to share their gear setups.
I currently play a MIM fender Jazz master through a fender blues junior valve amp. My pedals include a harmonic generator intermodulater, a electroharmonix hot wax pedal, an mxr reverb unit and a Dunlop cry baby wah. I play pretty much early 90’s inspired music, ie mudhoney, sonic youth, screaming tress’s ect.
Anyway expect to get very few responses but yell out if your a drummer, bassist, guitarist, keyboard player or whatever your musical poison may be.

Reactions: 4 users

kyuss

Tiger Superstar
May 13, 2012
That goes for dj Jazzy Pete as well. Would love to hear about your setup.

Reactions: 1 user

BT Tiger

Staff member
Jun 5, 2005
Warragul
Hey Kyuss, great thread. I'm a keyboardist, singer, harmonica player, and pretend to play guitar although I hate bar chords.

All my music gear is quite old these days, I'm currently using a Roland RD300GX keyboard which is doing the job for the pub gigs I've been playing lately, but I've got my eye the Yamaha YC88 which has some sweet organ capabilities which my keyboard lacks. I did have my own PA using a Behringer PMP3000 mixer/amp and a couple of Yamaha 500w speakers but the mixer died on me recently and apparently can't be repaired But the band I'm playing in now has their own PA so I'm getting away without it.

Reactions: 2 users

DjJazzyPete

Tiger Matchwinner