Outlook Express for Dummies | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

Outlook Express for Dummies

DragicevicFan

Tiger Legend
Dec 30, 2002
Melbourne
Hopefully someone can help me.

I can receive emails in Outlook Express, but if I want to send an email, I have to load my webMail and send it from the providers website.

I've been doing this for a couple of years, but I'm getting sick of it, as replying to things, or forwarding becomes a long process with the cutting and pasting.

If anyone can tell me which settings I need to change, it would be much appreciated.

Whoever your mail provider is, go to their website and look at the FAQ of setting up accounts

Sounds like your outgoing mail server SMPT is incorrect

If you have trouble PM us your provider details and we can look them up for you

DragicevicFan said:

I can receive emails in Outlook Express, but if I want to send an email, I have to load my webMail and send it from the providers website.

I've been doing this for a couple of years, but I'm getting sick of it, as replying to things, or forwarding becomes a long process with the cutting and pasting.

If anyone can tell me which settings I need to change, it would be much appreciated.
Hey DF, click on my email addy in my profile to send me an email, and I'll show u how to set it up. Very simple. However, your ISP tech support dept should be able to step you thru this over the phone. If they can't, change ISP's. It's one of the basic things taught to all phone support people at any ISP.

DragicevicFan said: