Tiga's Tech Tip of the Week UPDATED 7/1/04 | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

Tiga's Tech Tip of the Week UPDATED 7/1/04

tiga

New RFC fitness regime under Wallace
Apr 28, 2003
Blue Mountains NSW
Hi all, this will be the thread for my weekly tech tips.

A bit of background on me, I am a senior network engineer involved in enterprise network and security installations but have also been a qualified PC and Mac technician, provided software support for adobe and other desktop publishing products and have been tinkering with computers since 1981. My first computer was a *smile* Smith System 80 with a tape drive, and a whopping 16k of RAM. I progressed to the commodore 64 and also purchased an IBM XT computer. Now as with most I try to have the latest in PC technology but these days it's almost impossible to keep up.

Feel free to fire away with any questions on this board and I'll try my best to get an answer for you.

tiga

Apr 28, 2003
Blue Mountains NSW
Re:Tiga's Tech Tip of the Week

My Tech tip for this week is on Digital Still Cameras.
Digital cameras are becoming extremely popular and very good value for money. There are plenty of brands and models to choose from. I recently purchased an Olympus C5060WZ which is brilliant. So from my experience here are a few things to look out for.

Megapixel resolution.
When choosing a digital camera, many people judge a camera on it's megapixel resolution. They think the higher the megapixels the better the camera. Well there is a Yes and No answer to this.