A little about me..... | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

A little about me.....

MightyRoar

Tiger Cub
Dec 10, 2004
I have been perusing the posts on PRE for the last 6 months so I thought it was time I introduced myself.

I am a 28yo third generation Tiger supporter currently living in the UK. The last game I attended (before I left Australia to explore the world) was Rd1 2002 when the Tigers smashed the hapless Pies. I recall Stafford playing his first game for the Y&B and selling a lovely little dummy on the boundary to set up a goal for the Tiges. I remember thinking (given the efforts of the previous year) that we were going a long way. I was seriously contemplating how I was going to afford flying back to Melbourne when the Tigers made the Granny. Silly Boy!

I enjoy the banter and the info you get on PRE but I am generally unable to join in given the time difference here in the UK. I love that I can catch up on the ‘Tiger Talk’ especially given the fact I live with a Sydneysider whose Idea of sport is to watch a bunch of Neanderthals ram each other head-on for 80 minutes. In a moment of delusion I went along with him to a RL international (the ticket was free!) and have never seen a bigger bunch of sub-humans go feral in all my life. The players weren’t much better either!