doolz | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

doolz

D85

///
Nov 22, 2004
coburg
okay, i posted on the ASL thread, but i decided to take up rosy's advice to start another thread.

im doolz, im a 19 year old male who lives in coburg. i am of maltese/irish decent.
i currently work for the starlight children's foundation as captain starlight and am based at the royal children's hospital here in vic. i also work as a facilitator for the youth organisation Reach, which is head up by jim stynes. i play footy for therry penola in the VAFA, and am a black belt in goju ryu karate. i dabbled in a bit of comedy/acting/modelling but have decided that TV presenting is what i want to do.

but above all, it is my goal in life to make sideburns kool again!!!

any questions?

Would love to know a bit about the Reach Foundation if you ever have a spare few minutes Doolz.

Have you had any presenting experience yet?

Glad to know you a bit better Doolz. Talk about an interesting career path. Mine's feeling duller by the minute. Good luck with your tv aspirations.

am a black belt in goju ryu karate.

You must have started young to have achieved your black belt already. I had to give it up many years ago after a torn shoulder whilst training, leaving the job I was in and starting my own business. All this meant I did not have the Tuesday nights and Saturdays available to me. Never got to black belt either, but enjoyed the learning process and the hopefully inner strength, martial arts provides. Are you going to go on and become a 5th. Dan or what??

Doolz85 said: