So a whole lot of techbology to find maybe coulda possibly not sure, lets leave it to the umpire.Excellent use of technology today. LBW appeal by Lyon. Decent shout: hit the batter out of line with the stumps but batter did not play a shot, ball pitched outside off but was clearly heading towards the stumps and a fair chance to hit the stumps, height no issue. Umpire made a reasonable call that he could not say it would hit the stumps, a difficult decision but reasonable. It goes to DRS. The DRS showed it maybe would have hit the stumps. So, even though the DRS showed that the ball was fairly likely to have hit the stumps, there was clearly no conclusive evidence to over rule the umpire's call so they did not over rule the umpire's call.
Not so difficult is it?
Guess at least the captain figured he wasn't gunna get too many wickets n didn't bother bowling him much. Got such a stand out dominant first class career that I'm gob smacked Agar hasn't been a fixture in the team for years.Still an innings to go .
But not looking like an inspired call.
Limited opportunites though, 14 overs out of 105.
I'm shocked and staggered that a bowler who didn't take wickets at first Class level hasn't taken Wickets at test level.