Re: Wang Practice Match: A day at the footy | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

Re: Wang Practice Match: A day at the footy

RedanTiger

Tiger Champion
Nov 21, 2004
Thanks for the generous replies.
Must admit I was worried I'd stepped over the line into self-absorbed wankery.

I've supported Richmond since 1967 when it was just accepted we would win premierships every 5 to 10 years. That changed.
I've been posting on here since 2004 and have always been vocal when I think we're going in the wrong direction. On the football side, that changed recently.
I am really, really happy (or rather contented, satisfied, relieved) we seem to have got our mojo back from the 70's.
I am really, really thankful for the efforts of the board to lift us out of the dark days of 2004.

Despite this however,

WesternTiger said:
Gee and I thought Redan was just some old whingy old prick . Great post brother.

I remain a "whingy old prick" about (what I consider to be) a poor, even corrupt, style of board governance and will remain vocal about these issues.
Enjoy the premiership but don't miss the forest for the trees.

RedanTiger said:

I've supported Richmond since 1967 when it was just accepted we would win premierships every 5 to 10 years. That changed.
I've been posting on here since 2004 and have always been vocal when I think we're going in the wrong direction. On the football side, that changed recently.
I am really, really happy (or rather contented, satisfied, relieved) we seem to have got our mojo back from the 70's.
I am really, really thankful for the efforts of the board to lift us out of the dark days of 2004.