Top 25 recruits in last 5 decades | PUNT ROAD END | Richmond Tigers Forum
  • IMPORTANT // Please look after your loved ones, yourself and be kind to others. If you are feeling that the world is too hard to handle there is always help - I implore you not to hesitate in contacting one of these wonderful organisations Lifeline and Beyond Blue ... and I'm sure reaching out to our PRE community we will find a way to help. T.

Top 25 recruits in last 5 decades

taztiger4

Shovelheads- Keeping hipsters off Harley's
Jul 13, 2005
7,470
5,689
Richmond Victoria
Pretty bloody good list when Brodders is at 9

Any guesses on top 5 ?

1 Ian Stewart - https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ecruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-1-ian-stewart

2 Bachar Houli https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...cruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-2-bachar-houli

3 Dion Prestia https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...cruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-3-dion-prestia

4 - Darren Gaspar https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-4-darren-gaspar

5 - Tom Lynch https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/1261634/the-top-25-richmond-recruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-5-tom-lynch

6 - Barry Rowlings https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...uits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-6-barry-rowlings

7 Paul Sproule https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...cruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-7-paul-sproule

8 Toby Nank https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...uits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-8-toby-nankervis

9 Brodders https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...uits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-9-paul-broderick

10 Grigga https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...cruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-10-shaun-grigg

11 Wayne Walsh https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...cruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-11-wayne-walsh

12 Robbie McGhie https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...uits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-12-robert-mcghie

13 Kane Johnson https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-13-kane-johnson

14 Mick Malthouse https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...its-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-14-mick-malthouse

15 Chris Bond https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ecruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-15-chris-bond

16 Leon Cameron https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-16-leon-cameron

17 Graeme Landy https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-17-graeme-landy

18 Nath Brown https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-18-nathan-brown

19 Ivvy Maric https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ecruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-19-ivan-maric

20 Josh Caddy https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ecruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-20-josh-caddy

21 Mick Gale https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-21-michael-gale

22 Ricky McLean https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-22-ricky-mclean

23 Peter Welsh (RIP) https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...cruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-23-peter-welsh

24 Troy Simmonds https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...uits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-24-troy-simmonds

25 Benny Harrison https://www.richmondfc.com.au/news/...ruits-from-rival-afl-clubs-no-25-ben-harrison
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: 1 user

Puntrd64

Tiger Superstar
Apr 2, 2005
1,877
284
btw Wayne Walsh started at Richmond, went to South Melbourne then came back.
Ian Stewart No 1? wins a Brownlow in first season ?
 

Puntrd64

Tiger Superstar
Apr 2, 2005
1,877
284
Paul Sproule, Gareth Andrews, David Thorpe , no particular order. The 1974 premiership was full of foreign legion. Scotty Turner ! gets the vote for his '95 semi final hits on the dons. Greg Dear.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: 1 user

Sintiger

Tiger Legend
Aug 11, 2010
15,711
10,546
Camberwell
Ian Stewart, Tom Lynch, Bachar Houli, Darren Gaspar, Dion Prestia , Toby Nankervis, Paul Sproule, Barry Rowlings are the ones I can think of in the top 8
 
  • Like
Reactions: 2 users

Scoop

Tiger Legend
Dec 8, 2004
23,073
9,694
Houli ,Lynch and Prestia still to come for sure.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 2 users

TigerPort

Tiger Superstar
Jun 29, 2006
2,295
2,239
NSW
Nathan Brown at #18 wow

He was a serious footballer. Damn that broken leg
 
  • Like
Reactions: 8 users

Tenacious Tiges

I remember when Balmey just thugged them .....
Apr 11, 2003
2,433
917
Barry Rowlings top ten at least.
Josh Caddy should make the top 25 somewhere. Played a great couple of years and was a key part in 2017.
 
  • Like
Reactions: 1 user